Committees and Units

Committees

Our committees are active in supporting our chapter’s mission. If you are a member and would like to join a committee, please contact the current chairperson:

Units

Our New York chapter covers a large geographic area. Units are designed to create opportunities for members to connect on a more local level. The Unit is very much a part of the New York Chapter while being great way to network, collaborate, market and expand your knowledge of the Aging Life Care profession.

If you are an active member in good standing of the ALCA New York chapter, you can be a member of a Unit in your local area. Just contact the Unit Leader shown below to learn more. Guests considering ALCA membership are welcome to attend as well.

Click to View Unit Contacts

New York Chapter Unit Development Chairperson
Connie Craig, Constance Care Management
Phone: 585-455-7041
Email: conniecraig179@yahoo.com
www.constancecaremanagement.com/  

Western New York, Rochester & Buffalo Unit
Roxanne Sorensen, Elder Care of WNY
Phone: 716-823-1476 Ext 101
Email: Roxanne.sorensen@eldercarewny.com
www.eldercarewny.com

Syracuse Unit
Becky Auyer, Inspire Care of CNY
Phone: 315-447-3164
Email: bauyer@inspirecarecny.com
www.inspirecarecny.com

Albany/Capital Region Unit
Tatyana (Tanya) Zelman Schwartz
Choices Program at St. Peter’s Hospital
Phone: 518-525-1592
Email: tatyana.schwartz@sphp.com

Hudson Valley Unit
Leslie-Alin Tewes, Tewes Cares
Phone: 631-834-2249
Email:lesliealin@tewescares.com
www.tewescares.com

Long Island Unit
Danielle Barbieri, Home Care Assistance
Phone: 631-495-0885
Email: dbarbieri@homecareassistance.com
www.homecareassistance.com

Bronx Unit
Janet Smith, Metropolitan Elder Care
Phone: 929-227-0069
Email: janet@metropolitaneldercare.com
www.metropolitaneldercare.com

Westchester Unit
Susan Davidson
Email: susan@wshcny.com
www.westchesterseniorhomecare.com

Glenn Lane
Email: glenn.lane@westfamilycare.com
www.westchesterfamilycare.com